Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Huge thank you to the Rental Manager, Dawn, for taking care of us. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and deserves to be recognized for her great customer service. Thanks, Dawn!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I came in on a Saturday afternoon and was politely greeted upon walking in. I already knew which car I wanted to purchase. Daniel brought the RAV4 out for me to test drive and throughly went through the buying process. Once the car was purchased, Steven was excellent at getting it setup for me and explaining the features. Both gentlemen provided exceptional customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Alex do a great job getting a new car for my wife I really appreciate he's patience for answering all the questions we have.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Thank you so much to Jordan for his wonderful customer service! He was nice, extremely knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions! He made the “buying a new car” process easy and stress free! I was able to get a beautiful car that I absolutely love!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Checkered Flag was awesome! My salesman, Casey, was awesome as well and would definitely purchase a new vehicle from him again. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Alex A., thank you for making my time here so seamless. Loved the great customer service and and making my visit so easy!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

There are very few car service places I trust, because as a woman I have been thought to be less informed about my car and given foolish explanations of stated problems. The video showing me exactly what my car needs to have done was illuminating. My appointment was for a mirror replacement, but I was able to have my state inspection done on the same day. Unheard of anywhere else. I have always been told I'd need to make another visit for that. I may have asked the representative too many times, was she sure I could have it ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Thank you so much for the exceptional customer service! Our entire experience with Checked Flag Toyota was excellent, especially our salesman Alan! He was informative, professional, friendly and just overall a great guy to work with. We really appreciate the no haggle, transparent transaction process that Checkered Flag has and love the fact that you only deal with one person start to finish! Thank you again for a seemless process, hands down the best vehicle buying experience ever. We love our new beauty of a ride!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Thank you to Scarlett in service for your knowledge, friendliness, and efficiency!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

Great staff with all around great service!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Ever since I bought my car here ive always had a great experience, but today especially I enjoyed having Rachel as my advisor. Her service was great throughout. At the end it was unexpectedly going to take a little bit longer and she went out of her way to make up for it despite me not minding that much. She definitely reminded me why I love Toyota checked flag today.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

My regular service manager wasnt there the day I had my car in but the young lady that took over listened, reviewed my service record and made suggestions for recommended service without any pressure. My car was even completed before I asked for it to be done which helped a lot!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Service Center is always clean, my Service Advisor always updates me when my car is getting serviced, and I feel like I get a fair price.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Great experience from start to finish! Came from PA and they transferred everything. Jordan was very knowledgeable and made our experience smooth and quick! Definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Had an excellent experience here. I was casually browsing for a vehicle one afternoon and saw that Checkered Flag might have what I was looking for in stock. I filled out the online contact form and in about 10 minutes (literally), Jordan reached out to me. He was super responsive, answered all my questions, sent me a video of the car, and we did pricing all through text. What started with me casually browsing for a car, turned into me buying one in a matter of hours. When we got there, Jordan was very personable, explained everything about the vehicle, and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Exceptional service at this dealership, Peter's professionalism and knowledge made the car-buying experience seamless. He listened to my needs and helped me find the perfect vehicle. His friendly demeanor and genuine approach made me feel valued as a customer. I highly recommend this dealership, especially with Peter as your salesman!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Great Service Reasonable estimates. Very time efficient.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Just bought a new Corolla here with Steven, and he was awesome. He was super patient and helpful. There was no pressure at all and he was purely interested in making sure our needs were met!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Alex and Peter were great to work with. No high pressure sales tactics were used by either. Peter explained all paperwork which took a minimal amount of time. He explained features of the car and made himself available for me to come back with questions.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Picked up my 24 Tacoma TRD Underground Sport today 3/23. It took a few weeks for the truck to make it to the dealer , but can’t say how pleased we are with the experience. 1st time buying at Checkered Flag. Our salesman Peter was totally oriented to ensure we were treated with respect & took care of us, keeping us informed of the progress of the truck. Once the truck arrived, he immediately informed us and made the purchase seem effortlessly. Peter was superb & if you looking to purchase a new or used vehicle from checkered flag, I would highly ...

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Our entire experience with Peter from Checked Flag Toyota was excellent! His customer service was prompt, professional and so friendly. I appreciate the no haggle, transparent transaction process! Peter was very knowledgeable about the brand, features and options. He was prepared and valued our time when preparing the documents. Thank you for being top notch!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

We came in today and received top-shelf customer service from Jordan and his team. Jordan was a true professional and made the whole process of trading in our vehicle, smooth and stress-free. Truly deserving of a "5 STAR" review! I highly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Erik was great! Just when I thought I wasn’t gonna be able to leave with a new (new to me) TLX he made sure the bank did me right!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

It was a great experience, Alan, Chris, and the Management team looked out for us, they did what we asked, they went above and beyond to help us in what seemed like an impossible situation, but they pull through, Thank You!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Steven is the goat very nice, very helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

I just bought my very first car on my own yesterday and after having dealt with another dealership that wasn’t very responsive with my questions I can say after speaking with Alan about the car I was interested I was very happy with how fast he responded to my questions, I asked for a video of the interior and he went out in the rain and got me a full video of the car inside and out no matter the weather, and he was super helpful with anything we asked at the dealership I would definitely recommend Alan to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

We received excellent service from Steven Waddell and the rest of the staff at Checkered Flag Toyota. We bought a car and the process was made so easy, they even stayed open late to finish our paperwork so I could drive it home that night. No haggling or hours sitting at the dealership. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

I had a great experience here! My sales associate Erik was very patient and knowledgeable. He helped me get a car and made me feel super confident with my decision! Loving my new car 🙂 10/10 would definitely recommend to anyone needing a car (especially compared to other places I’ve gone)

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Steven did an excellent job of making sure we got just the car we wanted. He was very knowledgeable of all the features and did a great job of explaining them all. We appreciated not having to haggle and although it does take a while from start to finish, he made it fun. Thanks for my new Camry!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Omg I cannot say enough good things about Shannon! She helped us in a crisis with an issue on a 10 year old paid off toyota title and didn't even have too! Thank you thank you! We will be buying our next Toyota there no doubt! There are some amazing people left in this world and she is one of them. Don't know what we would have done without her help!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Amazing service. And professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Alex & Daniel did a awesome job! Made the process very simple and to the point. They also met some special requests such as keeping it out of the rain until we picked it up and slapping a bow on top!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

showroom was extremely clean, I was greeted as soon as I walked-in. Erik Tabron did an amazing job showing me different vehicle options and explaining all the financing options. We test drove the vehicle to make sure I was comfortable with it before we started the paperwork. They offered a good price for my trade-in and Erik made the buying process as easy as possible. His manager came and greeted us as well to ensure everything was going smooth. Erik was polite, respectful and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed my experience and am very happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

This was our second experience with Checkered Flag in a year (we also have a new Hyuandi) and we really like dealing with one person during the initial sales process.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Jada was so nice! She was able to get my car thru the process on a busy day! Took the time to call me on a service I requested but wasnt needed! She kept me updated thru the whole process. Great job! Wonderful customer service.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Bryan was great with communication and the up front price. No hassles like I had at Priority. Coming to checkered flag from now on.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Simple, quick, and easy process in buying my new prius - thank you Jordan!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

The dealership is clean and organized. The staff if courteous and professional. Our salesperson, Jordan, was the best. He was patient and took time to make sure I understood all my options. Jordan made me feel comfortable and took the stress out of the buying process. Thank you Jordan!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Great service and things done on time to my satisfaction without overselling me on services I don't absolutely need right now.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

I recently purchased a Ford F-150 from checkered flag and if youre looking to buy a car from here ask for Mikel, he was awesome to work with. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and all around a great guy to work with. Highly recommend, made the process very easy and smooth.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

I had a great experience with Jordan and he was very helpful in finding me the car that I was looking for!!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Your guy Mikel was super helpful and amazing overall!! This is a great place to get a new ride for sure!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

We love our new RAV 4! We are so pleased with our whole car-buying experience at Checkered Flag Toyota! We owe it all to Jordan Briesacher, our amazing sales associate. He is a true gentleman. Jordan is both professional and knowledgeable! We had a stress-free car buying experience thanks to Jordan.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The salesman Jordan made this process as easy and enjoyable as possible. Good to know that we trusted a dealership with such positive employees at the helm.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Best place in town

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I had recently been looking to upgrade, mainly looking at used Camrys. In my first few visits, I was always approached within a few minutes by a salesman willing to help me out. This last time, I was greeted by Mikel who was willing to help me look for what I wanted. He wasn’t forceful at all, very laid back, and we chatted as if we’d known each other for years! He helped me every step of the way with my trade and got me in a brand new 2024 Camry SE! I went to other dealers and they ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I was looking online and found a great used vehicle that fit my needs. I sent the inquiry and immediately got a response back from Pete. He was responsive and friendly, and upon arriving at the dealership he had the car waiting for me out front. My experience there was probably one of the best I've had at any dealership. Unfortunately, though I didn't end up getting the car (it was just missing some safety features that I required), if they had another vehicle that I was looking for that would be the first place I would go. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Jordan is a top tier salesman! This is truly a no haggle dealership! He was straightforward, polite, professional and even stayed after hours to make sure every detail was taken care of! In addition to the price I couldn’t turn down! If you’re looking for the best place in Hampton Roads, CALL JORDAN!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Mikel’s service was excellent! I went in with a couple of friends who happened to be shopping for a car as well and Mikel took the time to make sure all of our needs were met!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

In all honesty this dealership is top notch! From staff to service to inventory and all around. Everyone is super friendly, professional and so attentive. They have a cool service system setup to receive actual real time videos of your vehicle in service. While you wait and review everything at your own pace. No pressure into paying anything you don’t want or can’t afford. Educate you on your vehicles needs and any other answers they’re super helpful! My favorite people ever Shannon and Dan ( we purchased our 4 runner with him) we probably drive him crazy but super ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Mikel was awesome really help us find a car that fit what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

By far best car buying experience I have had in many years.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Jade was awesome. Very helpful and fast.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Great people timely service and a dealership I feel I can trust.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Ryan Moore was extremely friendly, professional, patient, and knowledgeable. he didn’t pressure me or rush me. i’ve had bad experiences at dealerships in the past and ryan went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered and everything was taken care of. when we’re ready to replace our other car, im coming right to ryan. 10/10! got my dream car and can’t stop smiling

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

We just happened to stop in window shopping and looking around when Daryl Tremblay caught us before our test drive. Even though we told him we were just window shopping, he still gave us a tour of the car we were looking at with his complete attention. We ended up back the next day to purchase the car. Daryl Tremblay made the entire process easy to understand and I am very happy with my purchase. My history with other car dealerships does not come close to the way we were treated here.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

My wife and I went to the dealership just browsing around, on Sunday. Daryl Tremblay was are salesman he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and his customer service was amazing. Because of him my wife is driving a Toyota off the lot today. I would give him more than 5 stars if I had the option.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Awesome again Sara White is the best recommend her to all your friends

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Peter at Checkered Flag Toyota. He answered all my questions, presented multiple options, and ultimately got me into the vehicle I wanted without trying to sell me on anything extra. If you view buying a vehicle as a chore like I did, I highly recommend you go see Peter. It’s like hanging out with your best friend, and then you leave with a new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

At the beginning of the year, I was interested in buying Tundra. I was picking up some Chinese food and I saw a lady driving a new Sequoia. She was very nice and friendly and shared the good information about her vehicle. Who would have known that the young lady was Shannon the Sales and Finance Manager at Checkered Flag Toyota. She gave me her card and I sent her an e-mail of my vehicle desires. She e-mailed me back and asked me to come in to the dealership. The next day I went to the dealership, met Shannon again ...

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Great experience at Checkered Flag! Jordan Briesacher was probably the best sales team member I have ever encountered when buying a car and even on sales team. Comfortable, knowledgeable and sold the value of the car, not the cost. He tuned in quickly to what I was looking for, not what he was trying to sell. The process at the dealership was also really smooth and the entire staff was helpful. Paperwork was under 30mins, when the last car I bought down the road was almost 2hrs. Great place, great team. Thanks Jordan!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Consistently good experience over the years

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Our Jeep was rear ended by a dump truck and totaled. We needed a new vehicle and my dream vehicle has always been a Tacoma. We found the perfect truck and had the absolute pleasure of working with Samantha!! Since we were waiting for our insurance payout we did not think we were going to be able to make a purchase today. Samantha and Chris Berger were able to work their magic and get us approved at a good interest rate. Time was of the essence because we were about to lose our rental this week. Samantha was hands down ...

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Provides highest level of quality services and customer care services.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Ryan was awesome! He helped facilitate the purchase of a new car. He was candid, respectful of the process, and courteous. Exactly the experience I had hoped for from Checkered Flag. If you are in the market, ask for Ryan by name and you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Marc Baker was very professional and extremely kind at the same time. He made me feel like I was important and not just another sale. I trusted him completely and ended up with a better deal than I thought I would get. I appreciated his experience and it showed. He was just a pleasure to do business with and I’ll highly recommend him to all my friends and colleagues. Allison W.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Carl, who coordinated our Crystal Fusion application, was an absolute professional and delight to work with. He immediately instilled confidence in his ability and he absolutely delivered. So glad we got Crystal Fusion with our new Toyota. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Getting my new vehicle through this dealer was one of the better experiences I’ve had with a new car purchase. Samantha made it super simple and found the exact vehicle I wanted.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Ethan was so refreshing! I was excited to see someone young!! He was on point! He was very respectful and knowledgeable! You guys should be happy to have him! I know he will be very successful! He was truly the best crew member I've ever experienced in all my years coming here!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

I had a truly honest, transparent and high value new vehicle purchase experience at Checkered Flag Toyota on 11/30/2023. Sales team members Alex Aguilar and Sam Orton provided needed information and other relevant insights that made the purchase process all-around easy. I would also like to recognize General Sales Manager Arron Hall for taking his time to share stories, work with us and clearly prioritize that a fair deal is core to how business is done at Checkered Flag Toyota. Moreover, General Manager Bryan Lane recognizes that managing onsite inventory far excides setting vehicle prices and does his part to ensure ...

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Checkered flag Toyota service department always listens to my requests and has good solutions. My service advisor Terry is the best…I do not go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Samantha was a 10/10 sales woman! I am so happy with my new RAV4. She took the time to help me find exactly what I want, and was super easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Great service....

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

C.F. Toyota Service Advisor (Wayne Lee) is very knowledgeable with both Toyota products, vehicle-related performance, and many other matters. 👍🏽

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Everyone we spoke with was friendly and knowledgeable. The gentleman who did the legwork of selling us our new car, Mikel McGurran, earned a repeat customer. No one was pushy about anything. I'd recommend Checkered Flag to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Love everybody in this service dept. They are the nicest

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Daryl was great to work with. He was super laid back and let me take as much time as I needed to pick the right car. He handled all my questions professionally and made sure I had all of the information I needed to make the right decision.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Mannn! Dont know where to start. This toyota dealer just gave me good vibe the first time i contacted them. Also not greedy, trying to rip you off like other dealership with crazy markups. AND… the sales team “Sam & Alex”. They were the coolest people to work with & even thru the phone the first time i called. Thats one of the reason why i flew all the way from FL to VA Beach to get the car. Another addition to the fam! Ngl, the Supra MK5 45th Anniversary Edition is looking so sick! 🔥. Go check them out. Reach ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I bring my truck here solely because ethe awesome service staff. They are on time friendly and get the job done. Not to mention I get my truck back cleaner than I gave it to them.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Great service made the whole experience easy!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Kwan and Gregory always do a great job checking my truck in at Checkered Flag Toyota. Great Toyota service even though I purchased my truck in a different state. They keep track of my maintenance schedule and call me when it’s time for my services.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Ryan Price provided excellent service and a truckload of information! We are looking at a couple of different vehicle purchases for our family and we are thankful to have met Ryan. He can help us with all the Brands of Checkered Flag. dealerships. So nice to be able to work with the same agent across all Checkered Flag dealerships.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Peter, my car salesman, is an absolute gem in the industry. His expertise isn't just in selling cars; it's in understanding people and their needs. Throughout my entire buying experience, Peter was incredibly attentive, patient, and knowledgeable. He didn't just focus on closing a deal; he genuinely cared about ensuring I found the perfect fit. He's a true professional who makes car buying a delight.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Great experience here. Terry specifically provided great customer service. I didn't need to head straight to the bar after visiting this dealership which was a welcome change.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Just bought a 2024 RAV4 Hybrid from Checkered Flag. Our experience working with them was wonderful! Samantha M. helped us through every step without pressure. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

Found a new vehicle online and called to connect with a sales person. Jordan Briesacher was friendly and efficient, getting me the information I needed right away. He made himself available the following morning when I arrived to complete the purchase and just like he did over the phone, provided me only what I needed and nothing more. He didn’t try to pitch me on anything else, he treated me as if my time was more valuable and had all of the paperwork ready to sign. He did a quick walkthrough on the car showing me key features and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Danny Dalton is the best! He really goes above and beyond to provide a vehicle that you actually want, while assisting you with the financial process. He has all of the information you need prior to your visit. If you are looking for someone to help you buy a vehicle, look no further and contact Danny Dalton at Toyota Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Love the transparent services! I'm always notified in advance of any maintenance my vehicles needs and costs up front. The staff is always friendly and communicative.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

I have been servicing my RAV4 here for the past few years and I have to say it has always been a seamless and transparent experience. I always appreciate the teams efforts and will continue coming here!!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Very efficient service department! Always kept me updated as to any repairs needed and when my vehicle will be done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2023

I would like to compliment Rene Palonca for his professional courtesy and care shown to me these past 2 days while they worked on a leak to my power steering line. Rene showed so much care and compassion, that it was over whelming. He came to the lounge and checked on me many times and then went over the cost estimate before they began the work. He was just awesome. He is the main reason I continue to use Checkered Flag to service my car. I also compliment Bryan Parks, Valet, for the care he showed to me when I first ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2023

I had to write this review to let the Tidewater area know just how wonderful this dealership is....My sales person was PETER LEVITT and he was wonderful. I will tell all, if you want to buy a Toyota go see PETER!!!! He is very knowledgeable about all of the different models that Toyota offers, Camry, Tundra and especially new Toyota Crown. I purchased the new 2023 TOYOTA CROWN PLATINUM HYBRID/MAX, This vehicle is a BEAST!!!!! It has the power that will put you out front every time you so desire, 340 horse power along with the 400 lbs of torque, you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Mr. Freddie Santos is very helpful and get the better offer very thankful for the help and patience very knowledgeable helping you out on all queation you have will refer to friend

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review