Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

My experience with Checkered Flag Toyota when purchasing my 2025 Camry hybrid was a good one. My salesperson Alex was enthusiastic yet laid back,. I was able to get my payment down to the neighborhood that I wanted it minus the extra warranties I purchased which was all of them because it only added $60 to my payment which I thought was reasonable considering the price for the bundle. The car itself is awesome!! Quiet, powerful, spacious and luxurious for it to be an LE. I will definitely consider purchasing my next vehicle from them being that I am a loyal Checkered ...

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

We had a fantastic experience purchasing our new Toyota. The customer service was outstanding, the pricing was more than fair, and we enjoyed working with Vick, our salesperson. I would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

I appreciate the excellent customer service and experienced technicians who provided for me and my car at Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Alan provided phenomenal customer service! Everyone at Checkered Flag is always amazing, but Alan hands down is a champ! I waited for two months for my new car to arrive, and it was torture, but Alan kept me updated the whole way through. He even took a picture for me before it even came off the truck to let me know it arrived and stayed extra late so I could finally bring my new car home!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Alex was amazing. Told him exactly what we wanted and needed and he made it work. Alex was super patient and allowed us to explore all options without making us feel pressured or rushing us.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Great and easy experience with Freddie!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

I just bought a 2018 Tacoma from these guys. Super easy buying experience. Truck was priced extremely fair and Alex one of the salesmen was super helpful in the buying process. I traded in a car and drove off with a truck with the best deal possible in about 4 hours. Highly recommend these guys

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Had a great great experience thanks to Ryan & Jordan!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

The customer service is all ways outstanding.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

I had a great experience here. Steven did an excellent job making the process so fast and easy for me!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Everything was completed as promised, bill was less than estimate, took less time than anticipated

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Alissa was very kind and helped me with everything I needed, she resolved my problems and I was able to pick up my car without any problems! The 2 suttlers who took me to and from the house were very friendly, I received complimentary coffee in the waiting room too! everything was fantastic!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Thank you Alan! Just purchased new Camry! Great experience and very smooth process.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

The dealership as a whole is fantastic. Great attitudes and honesty all around. Ryan Moore was very helpful, open, and honest throughout my purchasing process. No pressure at all! Happy with my new 2024 Tacoma!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Thank you checkered Flag for providing exceptional customer service in your service department. Hanah is an awesome service advisor. She kept me informed throughout the entire process. Thank you! 😀

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Bryan Sullivan was great to work with on my new lease. Bryan and his team made the leasing process easy and enjoyable. I’m a very happy customer and I will be recommending Bryan Sullivan to my family and friends.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Jordan And Daniel did a great joband made us very hapy with our purchase

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Service advisor, Scarlett, was excellent. She provided timely updates and through explanation of vehicle inspection and recommended maintenance services. Entire visit from check in to picking up car was done in a very timely manner.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

I recently purchased a Toyota 4 Runner from Checkered Flag Toyota and had an excellent experience from start to finish. Mr. Jordan Briesacher was my salesperson, and I couldn't have asked for better service. He was professional, knowledgeable, and patient throughout the entire process. He answered all my questions and made sure I felt confident in my decision. I'm extremely satisfied with the quality of my Toyota 4 Runner. It's everything I was looking for in a car, and it drives like a dream. The features are top-notch, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The purchasing ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I went in to get my state inspection and they got the car in and out quickly. The staff are very professional and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Had an amazing car purchase experience with Alex A. He was very kind and knowledgeable. Was very helpful with all the questions I had. Very happy I was able to purchase my new car with his help.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

The service adviser Scarlet is very nice, very professional. She sent me text messages to update status of my car. I also like your shuttle service. Your dealership sent a Lyft drive to pick me up from my home when you don't enough shuttle drivers to do the job. I really appreciated this.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

If you’re looking for a vehicle go see Daniel and Ryan they will take their time with you for all your needs and will not push you into anything you’re not comfortable with. Great job guys!!!! Love my Camry!!!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Jade was awesome. Very informative and helpful. Scotty the mechanic was amazing too. He figured out the two problems I had just taking a ride with me around the block. Super fast service. Thank you again Checkered Flag Toyota service department team.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Daryl at Checkered Flag Toyota was simply awesome. He worked with me for months to get the truck I wanted, always keeping me up-to-date, despite having numerous other customers and competing interests. He made the whole process easy and worthwhile through his efficiency and, most importantly, honesty. I rarely post reviews, but this time is certainly warranted.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

We are a very very happy family of 4 with the new Grand Highlander we took home yesterday from Checkered Flag Toyota. This is my 6th Checkered Flag car purchase (VW, Audi, Toyota, & BMW) and my 3rd Toyota. Communication with my sales associate, Daryl, was great from the day I was referred to him from a close friend. He was very patient over nearly 8 months as I moved through the different vehicles of interest to finally decide on the Grand Highlander for our family. The dealership itself is beautiful and very comfortable. At times other sales associates and team members ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Thanks to Steven on helping us get into a 2024 Highlander! We love it and will be back for any future purchases!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

We had decided to hold off on purchasing a car and decided to jump start it by looking online. We were linked to Steven at Checkered Flag and immediately decided that we would work with him when it was time. He not only gave us his full attention, he kept us posted on everything along the way. Definitely a superstar employee and you are very lucky to have him. While we were on our journey we can across Shannon and she was by far the coolest female I have ever met in this industry. She was personable, caring, and was ...

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Brought my car in for service and they were super helpful when I added state inspection at the last minute (my bad!).

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Always a pleasure to bring my car in for services!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Steven was GREAT!!!! Love my new 4Runner. Steven and his team were super friendly and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Totally recommend! I Traded in my car, and it was the smoothest process ever! Steven was amazing and was able to help me find the car of my dreams in my price range!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Huge thank you to the Rental Manager, Dawn, for taking care of us. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and deserves to be recognized for her great customer service. Thanks, Dawn!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I came in on a Saturday afternoon and was politely greeted upon walking in. I already knew which car I wanted to purchase. Daniel brought the RAV4 out for me to test drive and throughly went through the buying process. Once the car was purchased, Steven was excellent at getting it setup for me and explaining the features. Both gentlemen provided exceptional customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Alex do a great job getting a new car for my wife I really appreciate he's patience for answering all the questions we have.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Thank you so much to Jordan for his wonderful customer service! He was nice, extremely knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions! He made the “buying a new car” process easy and stress free! I was able to get a beautiful car that I absolutely love!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Checkered Flag was awesome! My salesman, Casey, was awesome as well and would definitely purchase a new vehicle from him again. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Alex A., thank you for making my time here so seamless. Loved the great customer service and and making my visit so easy!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

There are very few car service places I trust, because as a woman I have been thought to be less informed about my car and given foolish explanations of stated problems. The video showing me exactly what my car needs to have done was illuminating. My appointment was for a mirror replacement, but I was able to have my state inspection done on the same day. Unheard of anywhere else. I have always been told I'd need to make another visit for that. I may have asked the representative too many times, was she sure I could have it ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Thank you so much for the exceptional customer service! Our entire experience with Checked Flag Toyota was excellent, especially our salesman Alan! He was informative, professional, friendly and just overall a great guy to work with. We really appreciate the no haggle, transparent transaction process that Checkered Flag has and love the fact that you only deal with one person start to finish! Thank you again for a seemless process, hands down the best vehicle buying experience ever. We love our new beauty of a ride!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

Great staff with all around great service!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Ever since I bought my car here ive always had a great experience, but today especially I enjoyed having Rachel as my advisor. Her service was great throughout. At the end it was unexpectedly going to take a little bit longer and she went out of her way to make up for it despite me not minding that much. She definitely reminded me why I love Toyota checked flag today.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

My regular service manager wasnt there the day I had my car in but the young lady that took over listened, reviewed my service record and made suggestions for recommended service without any pressure. My car was even completed before I asked for it to be done which helped a lot!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Service Center is always clean, my Service Advisor always updates me when my car is getting serviced, and I feel like I get a fair price.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Great experience from start to finish! Came from PA and they transferred everything. Jordan was very knowledgeable and made our experience smooth and quick! Definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Had an excellent experience here. I was casually browsing for a vehicle one afternoon and saw that Checkered Flag might have what I was looking for in stock. I filled out the online contact form and in about 10 minutes (literally), Jordan reached out to me. He was super responsive, answered all my questions, sent me a video of the car, and we did pricing all through text. What started with me casually browsing for a car, turned into me buying one in a matter of hours. When we got there, Jordan was very personable, explained everything about the vehicle, and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Exceptional service at this dealership, Peter's professionalism and knowledge made the car-buying experience seamless. He listened to my needs and helped me find the perfect vehicle. His friendly demeanor and genuine approach made me feel valued as a customer. I highly recommend this dealership, especially with Peter as your salesman!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Great Service Reasonable estimates. Very time efficient.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Just bought a new Corolla here with Steven, and he was awesome. He was super patient and helpful. There was no pressure at all and he was purely interested in making sure our needs were met!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Alex and Peter were great to work with. No high pressure sales tactics were used by either. Peter explained all paperwork which took a minimal amount of time. He explained features of the car and made himself available for me to come back with questions.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Picked up my 24 Tacoma TRD Underground Sport today 3/23. It took a few weeks for the truck to make it to the dealer , but can’t say how pleased we are with the experience. 1st time buying at Checkered Flag. Our salesman Peter was totally oriented to ensure we were treated with respect & took care of us, keeping us informed of the progress of the truck. Once the truck arrived, he immediately informed us and made the purchase seem effortlessly. Peter was superb & if you looking to purchase a new or used vehicle from checkered flag, I would highly ...

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Our entire experience with Peter from Checked Flag Toyota was excellent! His customer service was prompt, professional and so friendly. I appreciate the no haggle, transparent transaction process! Peter was very knowledgeable about the brand, features and options. He was prepared and valued our time when preparing the documents. Thank you for being top notch!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

We came in today and received top-shelf customer service from Jordan and his team. Jordan was a true professional and made the whole process of trading in our vehicle, smooth and stress-free. Truly deserving of a "5 STAR" review! I highly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Erik was great! Just when I thought I wasn’t gonna be able to leave with a new (new to me) TLX he made sure the bank did me right!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

It was a great experience, Alan, Chris, and the Management team looked out for us, they did what we asked, they went above and beyond to help us in what seemed like an impossible situation, but they pull through, Thank You!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Steven is the goat very nice, very helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

I just bought my very first car on my own yesterday and after having dealt with another dealership that wasn’t very responsive with my questions I can say after speaking with Alan about the car I was interested I was very happy with how fast he responded to my questions, I asked for a video of the interior and he went out in the rain and got me a full video of the car inside and out no matter the weather, and he was super helpful with anything we asked at the dealership I would definitely recommend Alan to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

We received excellent service from Steven Waddell and the rest of the staff at Checkered Flag Toyota. We bought a car and the process was made so easy, they even stayed open late to finish our paperwork so I could drive it home that night. No haggling or hours sitting at the dealership. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

I had a great experience here! My sales associate Erik was very patient and knowledgeable. He helped me get a car and made me feel super confident with my decision! Loving my new car 🙂 10/10 would definitely recommend to anyone needing a car (especially compared to other places I’ve gone)

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Steven did an excellent job of making sure we got just the car we wanted. He was very knowledgeable of all the features and did a great job of explaining them all. We appreciated not having to haggle and although it does take a while from start to finish, he made it fun. Thanks for my new Camry!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Omg I cannot say enough good things about Shannon! She helped us in a crisis with an issue on a 10 year old paid off toyota title and didn't even have too! Thank you thank you! We will be buying our next Toyota there no doubt! There are some amazing people left in this world and she is one of them. Don't know what we would have done without her help!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Amazing service. And professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Alex & Daniel did a awesome job! Made the process very simple and to the point. They also met some special requests such as keeping it out of the rain until we picked it up and slapping a bow on top!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

showroom was extremely clean, I was greeted as soon as I walked-in. Erik Tabron did an amazing job showing me different vehicle options and explaining all the financing options. We test drove the vehicle to make sure I was comfortable with it before we started the paperwork. They offered a good price for my trade-in and Erik made the buying process as easy as possible. His manager came and greeted us as well to ensure everything was going smooth. Erik was polite, respectful and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed my experience and am very happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

This was our second experience with Checkered Flag in a year (we also have a new Hyuandi) and we really like dealing with one person during the initial sales process.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Jada was so nice! She was able to get my car thru the process on a busy day! Took the time to call me on a service I requested but wasnt needed! She kept me updated thru the whole process. Great job! Wonderful customer service.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Bryan was great with communication and the up front price. No hassles like I had at Priority. Coming to checkered flag from now on.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Simple, quick, and easy process in buying my new prius - thank you Jordan!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

The dealership is clean and organized. The staff if courteous and professional. Our salesperson, Jordan, was the best. He was patient and took time to make sure I understood all my options. Jordan made me feel comfortable and took the stress out of the buying process. Thank you Jordan!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Great service and things done on time to my satisfaction without overselling me on services I don't absolutely need right now.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

I recently purchased a Ford F-150 from checkered flag and if youre looking to buy a car from here ask for Mikel, he was awesome to work with. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and all around a great guy to work with. Highly recommend, made the process very easy and smooth.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

I had a great experience with Jordan and he was very helpful in finding me the car that I was looking for!!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Your guy Mikel was super helpful and amazing overall!! This is a great place to get a new ride for sure!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

We love our new RAV 4! We are so pleased with our whole car-buying experience at Checkered Flag Toyota! We owe it all to Jordan Briesacher, our amazing sales associate. He is a true gentleman. Jordan is both professional and knowledgeable! We had a stress-free car buying experience thanks to Jordan.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The salesman Jordan made this process as easy and enjoyable as possible. Good to know that we trusted a dealership with such positive employees at the helm.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Best place in town

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I had recently been looking to upgrade, mainly looking at used Camrys. In my first few visits, I was always approached within a few minutes by a salesman willing to help me out. This last time, I was greeted by Mikel who was willing to help me look for what I wanted. He wasn’t forceful at all, very laid back, and we chatted as if we’d known each other for years! He helped me every step of the way with my trade and got me in a brand new 2024 Camry SE! I went to other dealers and they ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I was looking online and found a great used vehicle that fit my needs. I sent the inquiry and immediately got a response back from Pete. He was responsive and friendly, and upon arriving at the dealership he had the car waiting for me out front. My experience there was probably one of the best I've had at any dealership. Unfortunately, though I didn't end up getting the car (it was just missing some safety features that I required), if they had another vehicle that I was looking for that would be the first place I would go. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Jordan is a top tier salesman! This is truly a no haggle dealership! He was straightforward, polite, professional and even stayed after hours to make sure every detail was taken care of! In addition to the price I couldn’t turn down! If you’re looking for the best place in Hampton Roads, CALL JORDAN!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Mikel’s service was excellent! I went in with a couple of friends who happened to be shopping for a car as well and Mikel took the time to make sure all of our needs were met!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

In all honesty this dealership is top notch! From staff to service to inventory and all around. Everyone is super friendly, professional and so attentive. They have a cool service system setup to receive actual real time videos of your vehicle in service. While you wait and review everything at your own pace. No pressure into paying anything you don’t want or can’t afford. Educate you on your vehicles needs and any other answers they’re super helpful! My favorite people ever Shannon and Dan ( we purchased our 4 runner with him) we probably drive him crazy but super ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Mikel was awesome really help us find a car that fit what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

By far best car buying experience I have had in many years.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Jade was awesome. Very helpful and fast.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2023

I would like to compliment Rene Palonca for his professional courtesy and care shown to me these past 2 days while they worked on a leak to my power steering line. Rene showed so much care and compassion, that it was over whelming. He came to the lounge and checked on me many times and then went over the cost estimate before they began the work. He was just awesome. He is the main reason I continue to use Checkered Flag to service my car. I also compliment Bryan Parks, Valet, for the care he showed to me when I first ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2023

I had to write this review to let the Tidewater area know just how wonderful this dealership is....My sales person was PETER LEVITT and he was wonderful. I will tell all, if you want to buy a Toyota go see PETER!!!! He is very knowledgeable about all of the different models that Toyota offers, Camry, Tundra and especially new Toyota Crown. I purchased the new 2023 TOYOTA CROWN PLATINUM HYBRID/MAX, This vehicle is a BEAST!!!!! It has the power that will put you out front every time you so desire, 340 horse power along with the 400 lbs of torque, you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Mr. Freddie Santos is very helpful and get the better offer very thankful for the help and patience very knowledgeable helping you out on all queation you have will refer to friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Was straight forward and honest, and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. Courteous and knowledgeable, he made buying a car easy and stressless

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started our search at Priority Toyota, and that was our biggest mistake! With the way the market is they felt like they could get anything they wanted for their cars! They hid the price from us, until it was time to buy the car. They ended up wanting $41,000 for a base model corolla with 57,000 miles on it, and with an msrp of $22,0000 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Fredie was very informative and could get me into something and drive off the lot! I would recommend him to anyone; he knew what he was doing and tried to get me what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review